Attorney Directory Need a Lawyer?

Committee Chairpersons


Annual Meeting Planning

Dana M. Horton Esq.

Dana M. Horton Esq., Chair

One Financial Plaza - 14th Floor,
Providence, RI 02903

dhorton@rc.com

(401) 709-3300

Bar Journal Editorial Board

Eric D. Correira Esq., LLM

Eric D. Correira Esq., LLM, Bar Journal Editor-In-Chief

1010 G.A.R. Highway,
Swansea, MA 02777

eric@correiralaw.com

(508) 679-5040

Business Organizations

Marcus I. Howell Esq.

Marcus I. Howell Esq., Co-Chair

148 West River St - Ste 1E,
Providence, RI 02904

MHOWELL@MCLAUGHLINQUINN.COM

(401) 421-5115

Elizabeth O. Manchester Esq.

Elizabeth O. Manchester Esq., Co-Chair

40 Westminster Street, Suite 1100
Providence, RI 02903

emanchester@psh.com

(401) 861-8200

Continuing Legal Education

Krista J. Schmitz Esq.

Krista J. Schmitz Esq., Chair

530 Greenwich Ave,
Warwick, RI 02886

kjs@olenn-penza.com

(401) 737-3700

Creditors' & Debtors' Rights

Richard J. Land Esq.

Richard J. Land Esq., Chair

One Park Row, Suite 300
Providence, RI 02903

rland@crfllp.com

(401) 453-6400

Criminal Law Bench/Bar

Maria F. Deaton Esq.

Maria F. Deaton Esq., Chair

One Park Row - 5th Fl.,
Providence, RI 02903

mdeaton@lynchpine.com

(401) 274-3306

District Court Bench/Bar

Meghan C. Barry Esq.

Meghan C. Barry Esq., Chair

One Davol Square - 3rd Fl.,
Providence, RI 02903

mbarry@straussfactor.com

(401) 456-0700

Environmental and Energy Law

Caroline A. Karp Esq.

Caroline A. Karp Esq., Chair

Brown University, 135 Angell Street
Providence, RI 02912

ckarp@brown.edu

(401) 789-7824

Ethics & Professionalism

Christy B. Durant Esq.

Christy B. Durant Esq., Co-Chair

875 Centerville Rd., Bldg. 4 Unit 12
Warwick, RI 02886-

cdurant@qdlawri.com

(401) 272-5300

Kyla  Pecchia Esq.

Kyla Pecchia Esq., Co-Chair

150 South Main Street,
Providence, RI 02903

kpecchia@riag.ri.gov

(401) 274-4400

Family Court Bench/Bar

Jane Fearing Howlett Esq.

Jane Fearing Howlett Esq., Chair

681 Hope St,
Bristol, RI 02809

jane@howlettlawoffices.com

(401) 253-0100

Federal Court Bench/Bar

Patricia K. Rocha Esq.

Patricia K. Rocha Esq., Chair

1 Citizens Plz. - 8 Fl.,
Providence, RI 02903

procha@apslaw.com

(401) 274-7200

Government Lawyers

Jenna  Giguere Esq.

Jenna Giguere Esq., Chair

Office of the President of the Senate, Room 314
Providence, RI 02903

giguere.esq@yahoo.com

(401) 276-5521

Kara DiPaola Esq.

Kara DiPaola Esq., Vice Chair

50 Service Ave,
Warwick, RI 02886

kara.dipaola@treasury.ri.gov

(401) 462-7632

Insurance Programs

Holly R. Rao Esq.

Holly R. Rao Esq., Chair

530 Greenwich Ave,
Warwick, RI 02886

hrr@olenn-penza.com

(401) 737-3700

Labor Law & Employment

Matthew H. Parker Esq.

Matthew H. Parker Esq., Chair

100 Westminster Street, Suite 710
Providence, RI 02903

mparker@whelancorrente.com

(401) 270-4500

Lawyers Helping Lawyers

Nicholas Trott Long Esq.

Nicholas Trott Long Esq., Chair

54 Taylor's Lane,
Little Compton, RI 02837

nicholas@ntlong.com

(401) 351-5070

Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual & Transgender

James J. Bagley Esq.

James J. Bagley Esq., Co-Chair

35 Highland Avenue,
East Providence, RI 02914

JBagley@cordeirolaw.net

(401) 490-0220

Christopher J. Gerlica Esq.

Christopher J. Gerlica Esq., Co-Chair

10 Metacom Ave,
Bristol, RI 02809

cgerlica@rwu.edu

(401) 254-4650

New Lawyers Committee

Meredith Fearing Howlett Esq.

Meredith Fearing Howlett Esq., Chair

681 Hope Street,
Bristol, RI 02809

Meredith@HowlettLawOffices.com

(401) 253-0100

Probate & Trust

David T. Riedel Esq.

David T. Riedel Esq., Chair

1 Citizens Plz. - 8 Fl.,
Providence, RI 02903

driedel@apslaw.com

(401) 274-7200

Public Service Involvement

Christine J. Engustian Esq.

Christine J. Engustian Esq., Chair

One Grove Ave.,
E Providence, RI 02914

cjengustian@gmail.com

(401) 434-1250

Real Estate Title Standards & Practices

John A. Comery Esq.

John A. Comery Esq., Chair

One State Street, Suite 600
Providence, RI 02908

john.comery@fnf.com

(401) 450-3739

Superior Court Bench/Bar

Zachary M. Mandell Esq.

Zachary M. Mandell Esq., Chair

One Park Row,
Providence, RI 02903

zmandell@mbmjustice.com

(401) 273-8330

Supreme Court Bench/Bar

Nicole J. Benjamin Esq.

Nicole J. Benjamin Esq., Chair

1 Citizens Plz. - 8 Fl.,
Providence, RI 02903

nbenjamin@apslaw.com

(401) 274-7200

Technology in the Practice

Michael Martin Goldberg Esq.

Michael Martin Goldberg Esq., Co-Chair

536 Atwells Avenue, Suite 200
Providence, RI 02909-1075

MG@MGoldbergLaw.com

(401) 753-2523

Rhiannon S. Huffman Esq.

Rhiannon S. Huffman Esq., Co-Chair

One Davol Square - 3rd Fl.,
Providence, RI 02903

rhuffman@straussfactor.com

(401) 456-0700

Workers' Compensation Court Bench/Bar

William  Gardner Esq.

William Gardner Esq., Chair

101 Dyer Ave, 3rd Floor,
Providence, RI 02903

wgardner@igmlegal.com

(401) 214-1010