RIBA Chairperson List

Full Name/Address Position Telephone Fax Email


Committee: Annual Meeting Planning
Janet Gilligan Esq.
R.I. Legal Services
56 Pine Street
Providence, RI 02903
Chair (401) 274-2652 jgilligan@rils.org


Committee: Bar Journal Editorial Board
Nicole J. Benjamin Esq.
1 Citizens Plz. - 8 Fl.
Providence, RI 02903
Chair (401) 274-7200 (401) 351-4607 nbenjamin@apslaw.com


Committee: Business Organizations
Marcus I. Howell Esq.
148 West River St - Ste 1E
Providence, RI 02904
Co-Chair (401) 421-5115 (401) 421-5141 MHOWELL@MCLAUGHLINQUINN.COM
Elizabeth O. Manchester Esq.
40 Westminster St. Ste. 1100
Providence, RI 02903
Co-Chair (401) 861-8200 (401) 861-8210 emanchester@psh.com


Committee: Continuing Legal Education
Miriam A. Ross Esq.
Ten Elmgrove Avenue
Providence, RI 02906
Chair (401) 270-9449 (401) 270-4005 maross@mrosslegal.com


Committee: Lawyers Helping Lawyers
Nicholas Trott Long Esq.
54 Taylor's Lane
Little Compton, RI 02837
Chair (401) 351-5070 (888) 610-8915 nicholas@ntlong.com


Committee: Creditors' & Debtors' Rights
Richard J. Land Esq.
One Park Row
Suite 300
Providence, RI 02903
Chair (401) 453-6400 (401) 453-6411 rland@crfllp.com


Committee: Criminal Law Bench/Bar
Melissa Larsen Esq.
Meadows Office Park
Unit A-103
1130 Ten Rod Road
N Kingstown, RI 02852
Chair (401) 218-0862 (401) 489-7541 melissa@larsenlawri.com


Committee: District Court Bench/Bar
Meghan C. Barry Esq.
One Davol Square - 3rd Fl.
Providence, RI 02903
Chair (401) 456-0700 (401) 421-4730 mbarry@straussfactor.com


Committee: Environmental and Energy Law
Linda D. George Esq.
RI Department of Public Utilities and Carriers
89 Jefferson Blvd.
Warwick, RI 02888
Chair (401) 276-5563 linda.george@dpuc.ri.gov


Committee: Ethics & Professionalism
Christy B. Durant Esq.
400 Smith Street, Suite 100
Providence, RI 02908
Co-Chair (401) 272-5300 (401) 223-1401 cdurant@qdlawri.com
Kyla Pecchia Esq.
123 Dyer St. Unit 2B
Providence, RI 02903
Co-Chair (401) 415-9835 (401) 415-9834 kpecchia@wjclaw.com


Committee: Family Court Bench/Bar
Jane F. Howlett Esq.
674 Hope St
Bristol, RI 02809
Chair (401) 253-0100 (401) 253-0250 jhowlettlaw@yahoo.com


Committee: Federal Court Bench/Bar
Patricia K. Rocha Esq.
1 Citizens Plz. - 8 Fl.
Providence, RI 02903
Chair (401) 274-7200 (401) 351-4607 procha@apslaw.com


Committee: Fee Arbitration
Henry V. Boezi III, Esq.
67 Cedar Street - Suite 105
Providence, RI 02903
Chair (401) 861-8080 (401) 861-8081 hvboeziiiilawoffice@gmail.com


Committee: Government Lawyers
Jenna Giguere Esq.
1511 Pontiac Avenue
Building 68-1
Cranston, RI 02920
Chair (401) 462-9593 jenna.algee@yahoo.com


Committee: Insurance Programs
Holly R. Rao Esq.
530 Greenwich Ave
Warwick, RI 02886
Chair (401) 737-3700 (401) 737-5499 hrr@olenn-penza.com


Committee: Public Service Involvement
Christine J. Engustian Esq.
1 Grove Ave
East Providence, RI 02914
Chair (401) 434-1250 (401) 434-2934 cjengustian@gmail.com


Committee: Probate & Trust
David T. Riedel Esq.
1 Citizens Plz. - 8 Fl.
Providence, RI 02903
Chair (401) 274-7200 (401) 351-4607 driedel@apslaw.com


Committee: Superior Court Bench/Bar
Zachary M. Mandell Esq.
One Park Row
Providence, RI 02903
Chair (401) 273-8330 (401) 751-7830 zmandell@mbmjustice.com


Committee: Technology in the Practice
Michael M. Goldberg Esq.
536 Atwells Avenue
Suite 200
Providence, RI 02909
Co-Chair (401) 753-2523 (401) 808-6316 MG@MGoldbergLaw.com
Rhiannon S. Huffman Esq.
One Davol Square - 3rd Fl.
Providence, RI 02903
Co-Chair (401) 456-0700 (401) 421-4730 rhuffman@straussfactor.com


Committee: Real Estate Title Standards & Practices
Michael B. Mellion Esq.
One State Street - Suite 600
Providence, RI 02908
Chair (401) 450-3818 (401) 450-3770 michael.mellion@fnf.com


Committee: Workers' Compensation Court Bench/Bar
William Gardner Esq.
101 Dyer Ave, 3rd Floor
Providence, RI 02903
Chair (401) 214-1010 (401) 421-4819 wgardner@igmlegal.com


Committee: Supreme Court Bench/Bar
Lauren E. Jones Esq.
72 South Main St
Providence, RI 02903
Chair (401) 274-4446 (401) 274-2805 ljones@appeallaw.com


Committee: Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual & Transgender
James J. Bagley Esq.
35 Highland Ave.
E Providence, RI 02914
Co-Chair (401) 490-0220 (401) 438-3804 jbagley@acvlawfirm.com
Christopher J. Gerlica Esq.
10 Metacom Ave
Bristol, RI 02809
Co-Chair (401) 254-4650 (401) 254-4650 cgerlica@rwu.edu


Committee: New Lawyers Committee
Meredith F. Howlett Esq.
674 Hope Street
Bristol, RI 02809
Chair (401) 253-0100 (401) 253-0250 mfhowlettlaw@gmail.com


Committee: Animal Law Committee
Lenore Marie Montanaro Esq.
252 Haverhill Ave.
N Kingstown, RI 02852
Chair (401) 447-6930 (401) 421-0677 Lenore.montanaro@gmail.com