## **MEMORANDUM**

To: Members of the Rhode Island Bar Association

From: Mark B. Morse, Secretary

Re: Nominating Committee Report

Date: April 13, 2020

The 2020 Rhode Island Bar Association Nominating Committee was chaired by J. Robert Weisberger, Jr. Attached is a copy of the Nominating Committee Report presenting candidates for election as officers, as members at large of the House of Delegates, from among the former Presidents, and as delegates from the several districts to serve for the fiscal year July 1, 2020--June 30, 2021. Pursuant to Sections 8.8 and 8.9 of the bylaws, counter nominations for officers, members at large of the House of Delegates, and from among the former Presidents may be made by written nomination signed by not less than fifty (50) members of the Association and filed with the Secretary not less than forty (40) days before the scheduled date of the Annual Meeting (June 18, 2020). Counter nominations for delegates from the several districts may be made by members whose official addresses are within the territorial limits of such districts by written nominations filed with the Secretary not less than forty (40) days before the scheduled date for the Annual Meeting (June 18, 2020), signed by either one-fourth of members whose official addresses are in such district or by fifty such members, whichever is the smaller number.



## RHODE ISLAND BAR ASSOCIATION

## Report of Nominating Committee (Article VIII, Rhode Island Bar Association Bylaws)

Under the provisions of the Bylaws of the Rhode Island Bar Association President-Elect Richard P. D'Addario automatically succeeds to the Presidency. Pursuant to Section 8.5, the election shall be at the Annual Meeting scheduled for June 18, 2020 at the Rhode Island Convention Center in Providence.

The following members have been nominated as officers and for membership in the House of Delegates:

President-Elect Lynda L. Laing
Treasurer Mark B. Morse
Secretary Nicole J. Benjamin

DISTRICT 1- Newport County

Barbara A. Barrow Peter B. Regan Christopher S. Gontarz Gregory P. Sorbello

DISTRICT 2 - Washington County

Debra L. Chernick
Lise M. Iwon
Peter L. Lewiss
Tia M. Priolo
Evan P. Shanley
Madis T. Suvari

Richard C. Panciera

DISTRICT 3 - Kent County

Julie McKenna Alavian

Bruce J. Balon

Gerard P. Cobleigh

Marcia McGair Ippolito

Erica S. Janton

Michael S. Pezzullo

Richard A. Sinapi

Michael A. St. Pierre

Michael P. Jolin

Kathleen Wyllie

DISTRICT 4 - Bristol County, East Providence

Richard B. Abilheira Meredith F. Howlett
Nicole P. Dyszlewski J. Robert Weisberger, Jr.
Christine J. Engustian

DISTRICT 5 - Providence, North Providence

Denise C. Aiken

Eric A. Batista

Neville J. Bedford

Steven J. Boyajian

Raymond C. Coia

Susan Leach DeBlasio

Mary Cavanagh Dunn

Christy B. Durant

William Delaney

Gail Higgins Fogarty

Janet Gilligan

Amy H. Goins

Matthew B. DiMario Michael M. Goldberg Leah J. Donaldson Michael D. Grabo

Jason M. Gramitt John J. Paterra, II Patrick A. Guida J. Richard Ratcliffe Laurie Horridge Cristen L. Raucci Dana M. Horton David T. Riedel Lauren E. Jones Mitchell S. Riffkin Lynette J. Labinger Jessica A. Shelton Thomas W. Lyons, III Linda Rekas Sloan James P. Marusak John A. Tarantino Lenore M. Montanaro Nicole M. Verdi Matthew H. Parker Samuel D. Zurier

DISTRICT 6 - Cranston, Johnston, Scituate, Foster, Glocester, Smithfield William J. Balkun Michael B. Forte, Jr. Alexandra Curran Jenna Giguere Karen L. Davidson Tedford B. Radway Kathleen G. Di Muro William J. Riccitelli William A. Farrell

DISTRICT 7 - Pawtucket, Central Falls, Lincoln, Cumberland Michael A. Devane Sarah B. Oster Cristine L. McBurney Benjamin A. Pushner

John F. Neary

DISTRICT 8 - Woonsocket, Burrillville, N. Smithfield

Lynn Bouvier Kapiskas Joseph P. Marasco

All nominations are for a term of one year. David N. Bazar is automatically a member of the House of Delegates as immediate Past President. In accordance with the provisions of the Bylaws, the Committee further nominates the following Past Presidents to the House of Delegates:

Victoria M. Almeida Armando E. Batastini Michael R. McElroy

Carolyn R. Barone Vincent A. DiMonte

ABA Delegates: Robert D. Oster and Joseph J. Roszkowski.

**Nominating Committee:** 

J. Robert Weisberger, Jr., Chairperson Meredith F. Howlett Julie McKenna Alavian Lise M. Iwon

Nicole Rai Clement

Gerard P. Cobleigh

Raymond C. Coia

Janet Gilligan

Kermin Liu

Kyla Pecchia

Tia M. Priolo

Linda Rekas Sloan