Join Us as We Honor Our Award Winners at the 2019 Annual Meeting

05/24/2019 -There are just two weeks left to save on your Annual Meeting registration. Your registration must be received by June 7th to save $25 and avoid a long line at the door.
The Rhode Island Bar Association's 2019 Annual Meeting will be held on Thursday and Friday, June 13th and 14th, at the Convention Center in Providence.
On Thursday, we are hosting a free Annual Awards Reception at the Convention Center starting at 4:30 pm. All Bar members are welcome to join us for libations and heavy hors d'oeuvres as we honor and celebrate the great accomplishments of this year's awards recipients:
  • Samantha M. Vasques and Gary R. Pannone - RI Bar Journal Lauren E. Jones, Esq. Writing Award
  • Stephen G. Linder- Pro Bono Publico Award (Volunteer Lawyer Program)
  • Joanne C. D'Ambra- Pro Bono Publico Award (Elderly Program)
  • Nicholas Trott Long- Dorothy Lohmann Community Service Award
  • Janet Gilligan- Joseph T. Houlihan Lifetime Mentor Award
At the Friday Annual Luncheon, we will recognize our fifty year members and receive an address by Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of Rhode Island Paul A. Suttell. Chief Judge of the U.S. District Court for the District of Rhode Island William E. Smith will receive the Chief Justice Joseph R. Weisberger Judicial Excellence Award, and we'll welcome the new Rhode Island Bar Association President, David N. Bazar.
For more information, please see the Annual Meeting brochure and registration form, also available on our website,
Completed registrations, with full payment, must be returned to the Bar by mail or fax, no later than June 7th. Please note that faxed checks will not be accepted.